posted in: Other | 0

Rudraksh in Sanskrit (रुद्राक्ष= रूद्र +अक्ष) is combination of two words Rudra means Lord Shiva and Aksha means Tear. Rudraksh is Teardrops of Lord Shiva.

Gangotri and Gomukh

posted in: Memories, Other, Trek | 0

Gangotri is situated in the Uttarkashi distrct of Uttarakhand in the Garhwal Himalayas. Gangotri is abode of maa Ganga one of the Chota Char dham temple. Gangotri is nearest road head to reach Gomukh glacier and Gangotri national park. To … Continued

Nilkantha (mountain) Peak

posted in: Other | 0

Nilkantha (or Neelakant, Neelkanth, Nilkanth, Nilkanta) in Sanskrit (नीलकण्ठ) peak in Uttarakhand Garhwal  Himalayas is the major peak in the Garhwal division of the Himalayas although much higher peaks are present in this Himalayan circuit. This peak is only 9 … Continued